So, what’s next?

Last week I completed my third half marathon, and lately in conversation several people have asked me, ‘So what are you going to do next…what’s your next goal?’ Well…there’s a lot that I’m going to do next…and probably some stuff that I’m not even aware of at the moment!

Next month, I’ll be running in the Warrior Dash with Bridget and her sister which is going to be a total blast.

In October, I’ll be running the Waddell and Reed Kansas City Half Marathon  again this year; the one year anniversary of my first half marathon!

Finally, the one thing that I know for sure is that in August I will begin training for my first full marathon! I have chosen the Route 66 Marathon on November 20th in Tulsa as my first 26.2! Why did I pick this one?

  • I have never traveled for a race before and Tulsa isn’t home but isn’t a $700 plane ticket away
  • the date…let’s just say I need all the time I can get for training and mental preparation
  • November in Tulsa = perfect temperature to run in. Yes, weather was a determining factor in choosing a marathon.
On Friday I was talking to Kayla and that’s when it kind of hit me, she said something along the lines of, “Kelsey…you’re going to run freaking 26.2 miles!” My response? “Uhhh…whattttt…” Yeah. Needless to say it probably won’t hit me that I’m going to run a marathon until November 20th.
Another idea I’m toying with is running the marathon in these babies
The Vibrams. I ran four miles in them yesterday and it went 100x better than I even expected…I’ll be reporting back on progress with these.
In life other than running (wait, life outside of running exists…?) I have been enjoying this
and this for lunch yesterday
yummm
and plenty of this
I also got a Twitter two days ago. You can follow me @kelsey_co, and in the words of @joshgleave, “Welcome to 2008.” Thanks my friend, thanks a lot.
Keep it real my friends, keep it real.
One thought on “So, what’s next?

Leave a Reply

