let’s play a little game of catch up

It has been nearly a week since I posted. And to think I call myself a blogger! Time to play catch up. Since I haven’t been blogging I have been:

1. Savoring the last of our Girls on the Run Season

2. Not failing my finals. Score!

3. Running 8 miles on the treadmill at the gym because it was torrentially downpouring when I was going to run. The first fifteen minutes were aw.ful. I couldn’t focus and the first couple of miles are always the stinkin’ hardest. Then I decided to push myself and cranked the tread to a 9:14 pace and held it for 5 miles. The people around me were staring and probably thought I was nuts when the treadmill ran out of time and I reset it for another thirty minutes. Despite how much I didn’t want to run, I’m glad I did. It’s true when they say you never regret a workout. Then your legs get kind of really sore.

4. Ending the Girls on the Run season with a 5k this morning, awhh yeah! I’ll have pictures later. I paced one of my girls and she did a totally awesome job, and left me in the dust when she was sprinting to the finish line!

5. Drinking way too much iced coffee today. I’ve never been a coffee girl but after reading about Monica¬†drinking gallons of the stuff a day, the craving hit me like a ton of bricks.

This is dangerous, people. But oh so good.

And tonight I plan on doing something dangerous which may or may not involve barbecue sauce running down my chin in public.

Stay tuned, it’s about to get wild.

Leave a Reply

