It’s Fridayyyy!

Yesterday I completed the She Runs LA 10k in 1:00:14…not bad for a fun run (or my first timed 10k)!

In other news…as of today, I am finished with the lock-in phase of Stimulock! Woooohooo!!! This time around I dropped 30lbs, shed a lot of inches and a few sizes to boot! Although all of that is nice, what’s more important is that I feel amazing. Through the experiences and revelations that I have had through this journey, I feel as though I’m a much stronger person and the happiest and healthiest I have ever been in my life. Sigh. This is better than a runner’s high.

End of lock in = I get to slowly introduce more food in my diet than what I’ve had in the past 109 days. 109 days is a long time. The past 109 days have also allowed me to do a lot of thinking regarding my diet and what I choose to put in my body. Be on the lookout for my ‘Food Philosophy’ post coming up!

Time for something funny. I used to work for a cell phone retailer and spent 97% of my days dealing with people’s phone issues. The tables have turned and I have issues of my own. Yesterday I was about to leave class and my (iPhone) started vibrating, I thought maybe someone was calling me. Nope. I couldn’t really figure it out. This went on for fifteen minutes, I kid you not. I even turned my phone off and it was still vibrating. It’s been going wacko on me, maybe time to get a new one. I have a theme song for my beloved phone, it’s ‘Stop and Stare’ by One Republic, and this is why:

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go be productive while I wait for 8 minutes for my dial pad to show up on my phone.

Leave a Reply

