wacky Wednesday and a run in LA

This morning started out with a lovely trip to the doctor’s office

Source

and I will be the first person to tell you that I am not a fan of going to the doctor’s office, but in order to (try) and make sure I’m as healthy as possible, I go to the doctor when needed.

The trip to the doctor was then followed by a hair appointment by my sweet friend Ashlee. I needed a fun change:

Why yes, that is pink in my hair. I’ve been feeling very ‘pink’ lately, so I figured I might as well. And I love it!

Then when I got home I had a package waiting for me, who doesn’t love getting packages??

Especially when they are packages from Nike in Los Angeles…!!!

It was my She Runs LA Nike tank top!

What’s the deal here, you ask? A few weeks ago on Monica’s blog I won a free entry to the She Runs LA 10k…so tomorrow morning I’ll be running a 10k in LA. What’s the catch?

It’s a virtual 10k. How does it work? See there are several Nike+ products and apps that you can use to track runs. I will be using the Nike+GPS app on my iPhone. I run a 10k on my turf and upload the results to the race website. How cool is that?

The run benefits Students Run LA which helps underprivileged teens in the city have the experience to be exposed to the sport of running in a positive environment…I love it!

Tomorrow morning I’ll be sporting my pink tank top in my first competitive 10k of the year, first virtual run, and first run in LA (ha)! Time for some shut eye!

2 thoughts on “wacky Wednesday and a run in LA

  1. Pingback: faith/food/fitness

Leave a Reply

