Rock the Parkway Eve

All homework and studying are behind me (thank goodness)…I was drowning in a sea of z-scores and probability, and muscle names/groups/origins/insertions/actions. Hence why I was absent from the blog.

Now that all of that is over though, I can focus my attention on where my adrenaline has been pumping since Wednesday; Rock the Parkway Half Marathon tomorrow!

I’ve got to make this quick because I have a race outfit to set out and pace band to make, but here are some quotes I looked up throughout this week while I was procrastinating studying that I found motivating, and maybe you will too:

“If you walk, you’ll still be hurting”
“Trust in your training”
“If you made it to the start, you’ll make it to the finish”
“The person who finishes the race is not the person who started it

Can I give more? Always.

I also read this post by The Hungry Runner Girl which could not have come at a more perfect time. You bet yer bottom dollar that I am going to be my #1 cheerleader tomorrow; I’ve been practicing.

 

Q: What are some of your favorite motivating quotes/songs??

Sweet dreams!

Leave a Reply

