I’m quitting school

Just kidding. It did take me a couple of days to dig my way out of an obscene amount of homework but thankfully all is well and (hopefully) aced.

But you know, tonight I decided that if I ever do quit school I would be happy starting my own tutu shop and making cute skirts full time. Making cute tutus > anatomy/physiology/statistics/microbiology…you get the idea.

Let me explain. This Saturday is the first race I’m running this season…woohoo! The Westport St. Patrick’s Day Run will always hold a special place in my heart because it was the first race I had ever attended! Last year I volunteered at the 4 mile run to see what this whole scene was about, before I ran my first race in April. This race is F-U-N let me tell you, and I feel like a 10 year old on Christmas Eve because I’m so excited that it’s hard to sleep…and it’s only Wednesday.

It’s fun because:

  1. it’s a St. Patrick’s day run
  2. people dress up
  3. I’m Irish
  4. green is my favorite color

This is a win-win-win-win situation!

Here is a preview of what Saturday will entail:

Now what’s all this tutu business about? Well you see, as my costume I really wanted to wear a tutu. The last time I wore a tutu was for ballet when I was five years old. I thought about purchasing one but found this tutorial and decided I could make one myself for a lot cheaper…less than $8 actually!

I promise a post-race post with incriminating tutu photos

2 thoughts on “I’m quitting school

  1. You trying to give me a heart attack with that headline??!! I want a tutu too!! Can I come? Maybe I can dye Buffy green, she’s Chinese-Irish!

  2. Pingback: Westport St. Patrick’s Day Run Recap | faith/food/fitness

Leave a Reply

