um, did I do that?


I made sure to attach a large photo so you could clearly see what I have done. My palms are sweaty and my heart is beating a little faster than normal. Did this really just happen?

When I got home from class this morning I was highly motivated to make a solid half marathon training schedule. And register in the same day? Gulp. My last half marathon I allowed myself a good 6 months of preparation, and most of that was mental. This half marathon? 72 days. Rock the Parkway here I come.

 

It looks like those big dreams I wrote about yesterday about are more real than I realized. This is just bringing me one race closer to the full marathon I plan to complete by the end of the year!

 

 

Question: Do you have any countdowns going on in your life? What for? Please share!

 

 

2 thoughts on “um, did I do that?

  1. I had to swim 5 miles when I was your age and had to do a lot of running for my job. Make sure your training strengthens you knees and wear correct shoes for hard surface running.I know you have inherited the spirit do this .

Leave a Reply

