we don’t need no stinkin’ diet!

Have you noticed? It’s everywhere!

In grocery ads, all produce and ‘health’ foods are on sale! In Barnes and Noble all ‘fitness’ books are waiting to greet you at the storefront doors, 20% off! Most articles showing up on MSN and Yahoo about weight loss. Groupons showing up in my Gmail are for personal training/gym/fitness deals!

It’s that time of year. While the rest of the country is in diet and deprivation mode, I’m enjoying every last bite of dark chocolate I can find.

I must admit, the diet crazes make me laugh on the inside. I’ve been on a ‘diet’ for almost four years now. Healthy living is not something that can be accomplished in the first 28 days of January, which is how long it usually takes for people to abandon their resolutions.

Don’t get me wrong, I am all about fitness, being and living healthy, but I admire those who actually put forth the effort to make it a real, forever change. Resolutions can be made any time of the year anyways!

 

 

By all means, please go get back on your elliptical.

I will be here in my black stretchy pants eating chocolate if you need me.

2 thoughts on “we don’t need no stinkin’ diet!

  1. I, too, get extraordinarily annoyed by the Special K crazes and other unbelievably (or believably?) ridiculous crazes that constantly sweep the news waves.

    My personal training friend says it best:

    Eat less, move more.

  2. The hype of the fitness trends at this time of year is just unbelievable! I think especially in the area that we/I live in…Johnson County, I mean, come on. It seems as though there’s constant competition as to who has a better vehicle/bigger house/more expensive ______ and who looks the best is right up there in the running. Sometimes I wonder if it is as bad in other parts of the nation as it is in more affluent areas.

Leave a Reply

