today I ran

Hello, my name is Kelsey and I am lazy.

Does this whole holiday/winter/cold thing demotivate anyone else, or is it just me? I have been sleeping more, eating more, wearing black stretchy pants more… it really is fabulous. I kissed those 6am workouts goodbye a long time ago. Problem?

 

Why yes…I feel like a big, happy, blob.

Today I broke. I got home from work and had an hour before I needed to leave for church. I could either a) cook dinner b) do laundry or c) go for a run. This is the first time in two weeks that I have traded cooking for physical activity. I’m also not normally a night runner, but took Honey with me and we had a grand old time…it was good to feel the burn induced by an activity other than eating.

I have to be consistent with my running again anyways. Why, do you ask?

Because in 2011 I am going to run a marathon.

Leave a Reply

