I lied

Remember in my last post, where my first Christmas rule was:

  • there is no such thing as too many Christmas cookies

Remember?? Well, um, I kind of lied. See there IS such thing as too many Christmas cookies/sweets/desserts. I found this as I crossed over to the dark side after one too many red velvet cupcakes. They were so good. Seriously. So good.

I even broke my own ‘everything is good in moderation’ rule. I am paying for that today, and I really paid for it on the treadmill a couple of hours ago. This is how I have been feeling: headachy, nauseous, bloated,  jiggly. Not acceptable!

Back to the food my body needs. Protein, vegetables, and fruits. Trust me, I am embracing this! Lesson learned.

There can be too many Christmas cookies.
[but for those of you who have an endless stomach, want some leftover cupcakes?? ha.]

One thought on “I lied

Leave a Reply

