the Week of Gratitude

My friend and fellow blogger Kayla, over at Let’s Live Wholesome is starting a Week of Gratitude this Wednesday November 17th…and I am  joining her! It’s the week before Thanksgiving (can you believe it?!) and it’s easy to get caught up in the chaos of life, so why not take time to remember our blessings and share what we are grateful for?

I know my list of blessings gets longer with each passing day, and I can’t wait to hear what you are grateful for!

To follow up from my post ‘free as we’ll ever be,’ I have finally started my own recipe box. The only collections of recipes that I have found from my family are binders full of newspaper and magazine clippings, so I’ve gotta start something new! You will get some of those recipes very soon!

I paid $1.97 for a perfect-sized clear Sterilite container at WalMart. So here I sit on a Monday night sipping tea, listening to semi-good music, and writing out recipe cards. Couldn’t ask for anything better.

Tomorrow:  Spiced Pumpkin Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

