free as we’ll ever be

Yes, I went and saw Zac Brown Band last night and it was awesome. The man is a seriously talented musician.

Now, where tobegin this post? I’m in a new season of life and it’s kind of weird, but I like it. I feel like I’m experiencing growth even among sticky situations and taking advantage of my youth and opportunities that I have currently been blessed with.

I resigned from my job. That’s always a little weird, right? I needed something that wouldn’t interfere with school next semester and was ready to make my escape! I’m supposed to be starting a new job next week, I’ll let ya know how that goes.

Food. Somedays I feel obsessed. I have found great enjoyment from reading cookbooks, finding recipes and trying new ones! Too bad I can’t eat any of the delish stuff I prepare! This diet that I’m on will not allow it, but I have to be honest, it has completely changed the way I view food and (when I’m finished) I have plans on making some definite changes as to what I put into my body. We’re talking clean, natural, pure and as unprocessed as possible!

This doesn’t change my love for cooking though. Currently prepping for my family’s Thanksgiving Day feast! The only recipe I’m for sure about: a Pumpkin Pecan Pie (shhh…don’t tell my family it’s vegan)! I will be sharing the recipe VERY soon! As a matter of fact, as soon as I’m finished writing this post I am going on the hunt for my very own recipe box! Geeky, I know.

As for running, I’m still doing it! Some mornings it’s a little difficult to get out the door, but I am managing 3 good runs per week! This past Saturday I did 3.5mi and I was surprised it wasn’t more difficult, but weighing less absolutely makes running a lot easier…next race: Thanksgiving Day 5k and Family Stroll and my WHOLE FAMILY is joining in on the fun…woohoo! It’s going to be a blast.

Finally, I’ll leave you with something that has been resounding in my heart the past week, providing me with a lot of peace: 

Be still and know that I am God. Psalm 46:10

3 thoughts on “free as we’ll ever be

  1. 2 things, no, 3. First, I read this today from Rick Warren and, of course, thought of you: 1 Corinthians 6:12-20; God expects me to manage my body. “Everything is permissible for me, but not everything is beneficial. …I will not be mastered by anything …” (verse 12). Your body is a gift from God. He loans it to you and it’s your responsibility to manage it well. What are you doing with what He’s given you?
    Secondly, I ain’t eatin’ nuttin’ veegan! Pie must have whip cream, real cream from COWS.
    Third, So Happy you started a new blog!!!
    I love you most… xoxo!!!

Leave a Reply

